Awakening

tumblr_nnzf0a26j01sdxznzo1_500

I raise my arms above my head
And watch my fingers thinning
10,9…and suddenly zero
I am hollow
I must be hollow
My arms join particles with the air
In sweet dissolution, but then
My bones appear and float and sing
As flesh is flourishing on them
I am dreaming
I must be dreaming

“We grow up to become monsters” I say
As my arms collapse over my head
In their attempt to mock me
“You damn pessimist!” they shout
I am still dreaming

“I am the master here!
I am the master here!
I am the master here!”
And then despair just fades
0,1…and suddenly ten
I raise my arms above my head
Above the world
Above my thought
I am no longer dreaming

Leave a Reply

